Cold & Calm
Cold & Calm
41°F

Forecast

Alerts

Satellite
Radar

Traffic
Cameras

BLM/Fire
Cameras

Cameras

Roads
Traveler
Info.

Local
Info.

Records

Trends

Precip.

Graphs

Sun
Moon

Earthquakes

County
Weather

Northwest
Weather

USA
World
Weather

Fire
Info.

Links

Elko
Repeater

About
Contact

Site
Map


Cold & Calm
Cold & Calm
41°F

Forecast

Alerts

Satellite
Radar

Traffic
Cameras

BLM/Fire
Cameras

Cameras

Roads
Traveler
Info.

Local
Info.

Records

Trends

Precip.

Graphs

Sun
Moon

Earthquakes

County
Weather

Northwest
Weather

USA
World
Weather

Fire
Info.

Links

Elko
Repeater

About
Contact

Site
Map

Home Of the Elko Nevada Weather Page.
Elko Nevada Weather
Elko Nevada USA & Elko County Weather, Cameras, News, & More

Weather Alerts
Issued by the National Weather Service

No Weather Alerts For Elko County


Today's Forecast Map
Click Map To Enlarge & See More Maps
Click Map To Enlarge     Image from NOAA
Current Satellite
Click Map To Enlarge
Click Map To Enlarge     Image from NOAA

Area Forecast Discussion     Satellite & Radar     Wind Map     Forecast Maps

Alerts Map     Weather Glossary     NWS Elko     NWS Climate Prediction Center

Elko Forecast     Carlin Forecast     Spring Creek Forecast     Lamoille Forecast     Wells Forecast

Jackpot Forecast     Ely Forecast     Battle Mountain Forecast     Winnemucca Forecast

Wendover Forecast     Cortez Forecast     Wild Horse Forecast


Weather Alert Definitions

OUTLOOK
A weather outlook gives you a heads up, there is potential for a significant storm two, three,
four, or perhaps five days in advance. This is your first chance to begin preparing for the event.

SPECIAL WEATHER STATEMENT
A special weather statement may be issued for hazards that have not yet reached
advisory or warning status or that do not have a specific code of their own.

WATCH
A watch is issued a day or two prior to the anticipated significant weather event. Odds of the event
have increased yet some uncertainty remains for the forecast area. Time to get ready, get prepared.

ADVISORY
A advisory is for weather events with up to 24 hour lead time that are more of an inconvenience and
not necessarily life-threatening. A winter weather advisory for one or two inches of snow is an example.

WARNING
A warning means confidence is high the significant weather event will occur within the
next 24 hours or less, or is underway. Time to take action to help save lives and property.

Alerts provided by the National Weather Service.

Weather Details       Satellite & Radar       Road & Weather Cameras       Road Conditions       County Weather

SW Weather       NW Weather       USA & World Weather       Fire Info.       Earthquakes       Lightning Map

Sun & Moon       NVWX Weather Links       NWS Elko       NWS Climate Prediction Center

Fire Information

Home     Mobile Site     SiteMap     About & Contact

Current Time    6:40 AM Pacific    7:40 AM Mountain    8:40 AM Central    9:40 AM Eastern    13:40 UTC

6 visitors currently viewing this site.

USA Weather Finder

Weather forecast provided by the National Weather Service.
Weather data from this station is accurate and up to date as possible, equipment failures,
internet issues, weather and/or other conditions may affect the accuracy of the data shown.
Use this weather data with caution.
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 nvwx.com
Unauthorized duplication or distribution is prohibited.
Privacy Policy