Hot & Extremely Windy
Hot & Extremely Windy
81°F

Forecast

Alerts

Satellite
Radar

Traffic
Cameras

BLM/Fire
Cameras

Cameras

Roads
Traveler
Info.

Local
Info.

Records

Trends

Precip.

Graphs

Sun
Moon

Earthquakes

County
Weather

Northwest
Weather

USA
World
Weather

Fire
Info.

Links

Elko
Repeater

About
Contact

Site
Map


Hot & Extremely Windy
Hot & Extremely Windy
81°F

Forecast

Alerts

Satellite
Radar

Traffic
Cameras

BLM/Fire
Cameras

Cameras

Roads
Traveler
Info.

Local
Info.

Records

Trends

Precip.

Graphs

Sun
Moon

Earthquakes

County
Weather

Northwest
Weather

USA
World
Weather

Fire
Info.

Links

Elko
Repeater

About
Contact

Site
Map


Hot & Extremely Windy
Hot & Extremely Windy
81°F

Forecast

Alerts

Satellite
Radar

Traffic
Cameras

BLM/Fire
Cameras

Cameras

Roads
Traveler
Info.

Local
Info.

Records

Trends

Precip.

Graphs

Sun
Moon

Earthquakes

County
Weather

Northwest
Weather

USA
World
Weather

Fire
Info.

Links

Elko
Repeater

About
Contact

Site
Map

Home Of the Elko Nevada Weather Page.
Elko Nevada Weather
Elko Nevada USA & Elko County Weather, Cameras, News, & More

Sun & Moon Details

Sunrise: 5:23 AM
Sunset: 8:13 PM

Daylight Hours
Today: 14:50
Yesterday: 14:51

Sun Moon Data

Sun Moon Data

Sun Moon Data

Current Time    2:37 PM Pacific    3:37 PM Mountain    4:37 PM Central    5:37 PM Eastern    21:37 UTC

Official U.S. Time       Space Weather


Meteor Shower Calendar
Name
Maximum Activity
Avg. Hourly Rate
Best Direction &
Time to Watch
Speed and Comments
Quadrantids
January 3-4
60-120
Northeast 4 to 6 am
Medium
Lyrids
April 21-22
10-20
Overhead 2 to 4 am
Swift streaks
Eta Aquarids
May 4-5
20-40
Southeast 2 to 4 am
Very swift, long paths
Delta Aquarids
July 28-29
15-25
South 1 to 3 am
Slow, long paths
Perseids
August 11-13
50-100
Northeast 2 to 4 am
Very swift, rich display
Orionids
October 21-22
15-25
South 2 to 4 am
Swift streaks
South Taurids
November 2-4
10-20
North 1 to 3 am
Very slow, bright
North Taurids
November 12-14
10-20
South 12 to 2 am
Slow fireballs
Leonids
November 17-18
25-50
S/Southeast 4 to 6 am
Very swift
Geminids
December 13-14
50-100
Overhead 1 to 3 am
Medium, rich display
Ursids
December 22-23
15-25
North all night
Medium

NOAA Space Weather      Sun Spot Watch      Meteor Shower Calendar      Fireballs      Live Meteors

Space Weather.com      One Minute Astronomer      Sky Map      In The Sky      Google Sky      Google Moon

Solar & Lunar Eclipses

Current Time    2:37 PM Pacific    3:37 PM Mountain    4:37 PM Central    5:37 PM Eastern    21:37 UTC

Current date & time in Elko, NV is 2:37 PM  Monday  July 15, 2024

   

Wind Map

Home     Mobile Site     SiteMap     About & Contact

Current Time    2:37 PM Pacific    3:37 PM Mountain    4:37 PM Central    5:37 PM Eastern    21:37 UTC

8 visitors currently viewing this site.

USA Weather Finder

Weather forecast provided by the National Weather Service.
Weather data from this station is accurate and up to date as possible, equipment failures,
internet issues, weather and/or other conditions may affect the accuracy of the data shown.
Use this weather data with caution.
Copyright © 2003 - 2024 nvwx.com
Unauthorized duplication or distribution is prohibited.
Privacy Policy