Cold & Windy
Cold & Windy
37°F

Forecast

Satellite
Radar

Traffic
Cameras

Cameras

Roads
Traveler
Local
Info.

Records

Trends

Precip.

Graphs

Sun
Moon

Earthquakes

County
Weather

Regional
Weather

USA
World
Weather

Fire
Info.

Links

Elko
Repeater

About
Contact

Site
Map

Elko Nevada Weather
Your one stop source for Elko Nevada USA & Elko County Weather,
Forecasts, Weather Cameras, Road Conditions, Earthquakes,
Breaking News, Fire Information, Southwest & National Weather.

Wild Horse Reservoir Nevada Weather Forecast
Updated at: From the NWS Elko, NV.

Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for Southwest Elko County (NVZ038) Nevada Issued by the National Weather Service

 

Winter Weather Advisory Winter Weather Advisory


Updated:Sun 05-Feb-23 01:46am PST
Effective:Sun 05-Feb-23 03:00am PST
Expires:Mon 06-Feb-23 07:00am PST
Severity:Minor
Urgency:Expected
Certainty:Likely
Status:Actual
Type:Alert
Category:Met

Areas affected: Northern Elko County; Southern Lander County and Southern Eureka County; Southwest Elko County; White Pine County
 
Instructions: Slow down and use caution while traveling. The latest road conditions for the state you are calling from can be obtained by calling 5 1 1.

Message summary: ...winter weather advisory now in effect until 7 am pst monday...
* what...snow and blowing snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 1 to 4 inches. Winds gusting as high as 40 mph.
* where...northern elko county, white pine county, southern lander county and southern eureka county and southwest elko county.
* when...until 7 am pst monday.
* impacts...travel could be very difficult. Patchy blowing snow could significantly reduce visibility. The hazardous conditions could impact the morning commute.
...view the complete message

Icon Legend: Icon key
Source: NWS Watches, Warnings or Advisories for zone NVZ038








Today's Forecast Map
Click Map To Enlarge & See More Maps
Click Map To Enlarge   Image from NOAA
Current Satellite
Click Map To Enlarge
Click Map To Enlarge   Image from NOAA

Elko Forecast   Lamoille Forecast   Spring Creek Forecast    Wendover Forecast   Wells Forecast   Jackpot Forecast

Winnemucca Forecast   Ely Forecast   Carlin Forecast   Battle Mountain Forecast   Wild Horse Reservoir Forecast

Elko Forecast Home   Elko County Wide Forecast

Forecast provided by the National Weather Service.

HOME     Satellite & Radar     Elko Traffic Cameras     Roads, Traveler & Local Information

County Weather     Regional Weather     USA & World Weather     Fire Info.     Earthquakes     Sun & Moon

About & Contact     BLM/Fire Cameras     Links     Elko DMR Repeater

Road Conditions

Home     Mobile Site     SiteMap     About & Contact

Current Time    11:42 AM Pacific    12:42 PM Mountain    1:42 PM Central    2:42 PM Eastern    19:42 UTC

9 visitors currently viewing this site.

USA Weather Finder

Weather forecast provided by the National Weather Service.
Weather data from this station is accurate and up to date as possible, equipment failures,
internet issues, weather and/or other conditions may affect the accuracy of the data shown.
Use this weather data with caution.
Copyright © 2003 - 2023 nvwx.com
Unauthorized duplication or distribution is prohibited.
Privacy Policy