Cold & Calm
Cold & Calm
44°F

Forecast

Satellite
Radar

Traffic
Cameras

Cameras

Roads
Traveler
Local
Info.

Records

Trends

Precip.

Graphs

Sun
Moon

Earthquakes

County
Weather

Regional
Weather

USA
World
Weather

Fire
Info.

Links

Elko
Echolink

Guest
Book

About
Contact

Site
Map

Elko Nevada Weather
Your one stop source for Elko Nevada & Elko County Weather, Forecasts, Weather Cameras, Northwest,
USA & World Weather, Road Conditions, Traveler Information, Earthquakes, Fire Information & News.

Lamoille Nevada Weather Forecast
Updated at: 2:16 pm PDT Apr 22, 2021 From the NWS Elko, NV.
The detailed point forecast is currently not available. The zone forecast for
will be displayed until the detailed point forecast becomes available.
Tonight

Mostly Clear
Mostly Clear
Lo ≈29°F
Friday
Night
Mostly Cloudy
Mostly Cloudy
Lo ≈38°F
Saturday
Night
Mostly Cloudy
Mostly Cloudy
Lo ≈35°F
Wednesday
Night
Partly Cloudy
Partly Cloudy
Lo ≈36°F

Special Weather Statement

Current Watches, Warnings and Advisories for Southwest Elko County (NVZ038) Nevada Issued by the National Weather Service

 

Special Weather Statement Special Weather Statement


Updated:Thu 22-Apr-21 01:20pm PDT
Effective:Sun 25-Apr-21 03:00am PDT
Expires:Fri 23-Apr-21 03:15am PDT
Severity:Minor
Urgency:Expected
Certainty:Observed
Status:Actual
Type:Alert
Category:Met

Areas affected: Humboldt County; Northeastern Nye County; Northern Elko County; Northern Lander County and Northern Eureka County; Northwestern Nye County; Ruby Mountains and East Humboldt Range; South Central Elko County; Southeastern Elko County; Southern Lander County and Southern Eureka County; Southwest Elko County; White Pine County
 
Message summary: ...gusty and dry conditions saturday afternoon...
An initial cold front is expected to pass through saturday afternoon allowing winds to pick up with expected gusts over 30 mph across the region. In addition, minimum relative humidity values will be in the mid to upper teens saturday, presenting an increased fire weather risk. Make sure to use caution if operating high profile vehicles and avoid activities that could cause a spark. Visit www.weather.gov/elko for the latest weather information.
...view the complete message

Icon Legend: Icon key
Source: NWS

Tonight

Mostly Clear
Mostly Clear
Lo ≈29°F
Mostly clear. Lows 26 to 32. West winds around 10 mph. Gusts up to 25 mph in the evening.
Friday
Night
Mostly Cloudy
Mostly Cloudy
Lo ≈38°F
Partly cloudy in the evening then becoming mostly cloudy. Lows 35 to 41. Southwest winds around 10 mph.

Saturday
Night
Mostly Cloudy
Mostly Cloudy
Lo ≈35°F
Mostly cloudy. Areas of blowing dust in the evening. Lows 32 to 38. West winds 10 to 15 mph. Gusts up to 35 mph.
Wednesday
Night
Partly Cloudy
Partly Cloudy
Lo ≈36°F
Partly cloudy. Lows 33 to 39.






Today's Forecast Map
Click Map To Enlarge & See More Maps
Click Map To Enlarge   Image from NOAA
Current Satellite
Click Map To Enlarge
Click Map To Enlarge   Image from NOAA

Elko Forecast   Lamoille Forecast   Spring Creek Forecast    Wendover Forecast   Wells Forecast   Jackpot Forecast

Winnemucca Forecast   Ely Forecast   Carlin Forecast   Battle Mountain Forecast   Wild Horse Reservoir Forecast

Elko Forecast Home   Elko County Wide Forecast

Current Time    09:17 UTC    2:17 AM Pacific    3:17 AM Mountain    4:17 AM Central    5:17 AM Eastern

USA Weather Finder

Forecast provided by the National Weather Service.
This weather data is accurate and up to date as possible, equipment failures,
weather and/or other conditions may affect the data shown.
Use this weather data at your own risk.

Copyright © 2003 - 2021 nvwx.com
Unauthorized duplication or distribution is prohibited.

Privacy Policy

4 visitors currently viewing this site.